Scrambled.

Chuck wrote a nice blog post about the Sidewalk Scramble movie we worked on weekend before last. Check the link for all the details. I’ll just say that I, like Chuck, had a great time working with a great cast and crew.

And here’s a still from a shot I’m particularly proud of: Catherine Kinsey, our lead actress, shot from Trap’s jib using only available streetlights.

Catherine Kinsey in "Bait"

Watched on Sept. 30…

I’m not much of a sports fan, but I love a good sports movie. And Moneyball is a good sports movie. I especially like that Moneyball isn’t so much about baseball as it’s about the mechanics of baseball. And the actors, including Brad Pitt, Jonah Hill, and Philip Seymour Hoffman, all turn in solid, confident performances.

Also…

This looks fun: the Gunpoint video game.

Here’s a good interview with my pal and fellow pragmatic indie filmmaker, Andrew Bellware.

These microfiber cloths are the best thing I’ve found for cleaning the screen on my iPad 2 (and iPhone and iMac).

Unsurprisingly, this 2009 interview with Axl Rose is one of the worst I’ve ever read. Rose talks a lot without saying anything and paints himself as petty and paranoid.

4 Comments on “Scrambled.”

  1. “Pragmatic”? I’ll have you know I’m a Utopian ah heart! 😉

  2. Thanks for the link though. And one day I’ll be able to type the word “at”.

    • Chance says:

      You might be a Utopian about most stuff, but you’re pragmatic about filmmaking. (I mean that as a compliment, by the way.)

  3. Ha! Yes, I know. It amuses me. 😉


Leave a Reply

