The Best BOB’S BURGERS Song

Stacey and I love watching Bob’s Burgers reruns after work. It’s a fun show that generally works an original song (or two or three) into each episode. We saw the episode the other night with the song “Bad Stuff Happens in the Bathroom.” Stacey instantly decreed it the best Bob’s Burgers song.

I think she’s right, and that reminded me that my pal (and Hide and Creep actor) John Walker recorded a terrific cover of the song.

My pal Chris Mitchell has been taking all kinds of cool photos lately, both digital and old-school analog. Now he has a portfolio website where you can see a lot of his work.

My pal Benjamin Stark’s second feature film, Don’t Die, is making the festival rounds. (It was written by another pal, Jeremy Burgess.) Ben wrote about making the film over on No Film School.

My internet pal Al Creed does really cool pixel art, and he has a store on Redbubble where you can get that art on shirts and stickers and stuff. Fun!

I love learning about obscure visual effects technologies from the past. Like Disney’s sodium vapor process, which was kind of like green screen but different. Bonus: the YouTube video in the link shows how a guy managed to recreate this long lost technique digitally.

I also love clocks and space exploration, so I love this article about how NASA is working on a way to more accurately tell time on the moon. (Because time moves slightly faster on the moon because science!)

National treasure “Weird Al” Yankovic discusses his most iconic songs.

Getting paid for doing nothing? Good work if you can get it.



Leave a comment